Public Youth Tournaments — 2019 Fishing Season

  1. The following table indicates youth tournaments being held on Illinois waters that are open to the public. The contact information is provided. Please contact the organizer directly for any questions regarding entry.

    NOTE: If no tournaments appear below, then there are no current open tournaments for youth scheduled at this time.
2019 Approved or Pending Youth Tournaments
Waterbody Start Date Age Bank/Boat Max Anglers Species Contact Information
CLINTON LAKEJuly-20IHSA bass teams boat 30 Largemouth Bass
Smallmouth Bass
John Whalen
Illinois High School Bass Fishing League
whalen217@aol.com
217-621-7410
CARLYLE LAKEJuly-2118 boat 30 Largemouth Bass
George Fudge
Red Bud High School Bass Club
gfudge324@gmail.com
618-541-1044
PARIS LAKE EASTJuly-27HS boat 40 Largemouth Bass
Mark Johnson
Paris High School Bass Fishing Team
markalanjohnson45@yahoo.com
217-251-3564
EAST FORK LAKEAugust-0318 boat 30 Largemouth Bass
Travis Utterback
Crawford county bass anglers
tjlm42005@gmail.com
618-553-0393
PARIS LAKE WESTAugust-03HS boat 20 Largemouth Bass
Mark Johnson
Paris High School Bass Fishing Team
markalanjohnson45@yahoo.com
217-251-3564
PECATONICA RIVERAugust-0318 bank 30 Multiple SpeciesJustin Dodd

Jwdodd83@gmail.com
815-721-4380
CLINTON LAKEAugust-1018 boat 40 Largemouth Bass
Smallmouth Bass
Clint Seaman
NBT (NATIONAL BASS TRAIL)
clint_seaman@yahoo.com
217-454-7165
PARIS LAKE EASTAugust-17IHSA bass teams boat 30 Largemouth Bass
Smallmouth Bass
Spotted Gar
Mark Johnson
Paris High School Bass Fishing Team
markalanjohnson45@yahoo.com
217-251-3564
FOX CHAIN -- GRASS LAKEAugust-1818 boat 150 Multiple SpeciesCasey Felling
World Walleye Association
cfelling@waimports.com
847-456-9885
KINKAID LAKEAugust-1818 boat 30 Largemouth Bass
George Fudge
Red Bud High School Bass Club
gfudge324@gmail.com
618-541-1044
MAZONIA LAKESAugust-2418 boat 40 Largemouth Bass
Smallmouth Bass
Bill Olsen
Fisheries of men national tournament trail North division
golsen1875@gmail.com
815-791-0699
PARIS LAKE EASTAugust-31IHSA bass teams boat 30 Largemouth Bass
Smallmouth Bass
Spotted Gar
Mark Johnson
Paris High School Bass Fishing Team
markalanjohnson45@yahoo.com
217-251-3564
REND LAKESeptember-05HS boat 150 Largemouth Bass
Scott Shaw
Mount Vernon High School
sshaw@mvths.org
618-204-2883
CLINTON LAKESeptember-0718 boat 40 Largemouth Bass
Smallmouth Bass
Clint Seaman
NBT (NATIONAL BASS TRAIL)
clint_seaman@yahoo.com
217-454-7165
VANDALIA LAKESeptember-14HS boat 40 Largemouth Bass
Melvin McKinney
Vandalia High School Bass Fishing Club
mckinney4910@hotmail.com
618-367-6494
PARIS LAKE EASTSeptember-14IHSA bass teams boat 30 Largemouth Bass
Smallmouth Bass
Spotted Gar
Mark Johnson
Paris High School Bass Fishing Team
markalanjohnson45@yahoo.com
217-251-3564
KANKAKEE RIVERSeptember-15HS boat 180 Largemouth Bass
Smallmouth Bass
Humberto Gonzalez
Naperville North Fishing Team
hgonzalez@naperville203.org
708-691-1801
BRAIDWOOD LAKESeptember-28IHSA bass teams boat 120 Largemouth Bass
Smallmouth Bass
Chris Kuchyt
Oak Lawn High School
ckuchyt@olchs.org
708-903-6303
REND LAKESeptember-2918 boat 30 Largemouth Bass
George Fudge
Red Bud High School Bass Club
gfudge324@gmail.com
618-541-1044
VANDALIA LAKEOctober-05HS boat 40 Largemouth Bass
Melvin McKinney
Vandalia High School Bass Fishing Club
mckinney4910@hotmail.com
618-367-6494