Public Youth Tournaments — 2020 Fishing Season

  1. To participate in these tournaments, please contact the organizer directly as schedules may have shifted due to COVID-19.
  2. The following table indicates youth tournaments being held on Illinois waters that are open to the public. The contact information is provided. Please contact the organizer directly for any questions regarding entry.

    NOTE: If no tournaments appear below, then there are no current open tournaments for youth scheduled at this time.
2020 Approved or Pending Youth Tournaments
Waterbody Start Date Age Bank/Boat Max Anglers Species Contact Information
FOX CHAIN -- GRASS LAKEAugust-162-16 boat 100 Walleye
Casey Felling
World Walleye Association
cfelling@waimports.com
847-456-9885
CLINTON LAKEAugust-2218 boat 20 Largemouth Bass
Smallmouth Bass
Clint Seaman
NBT (NATIONAL BASS TRAIL)
clint_seaman@yahoo.com
217-454-7165
ROCK RIVERAugust-2212 bank 175 Multiple SpeciesBobbie Doyle
BOs bait and tackle youth fishing extravaganza
bobbiedoyle1417@gmail.com
815-564-9223
SPRINGFIELD LAKEAugust-3018 boat 40 Largemouth Bass
Jacob Traeger
Jacksonville Bass Club
Jacobtraeger25@gmail.com
217-491-2265
REND LAKESeptember-13HS boat 50 Largemouth Bass
George Fudge
Red Bud High School Bass Club
gfudge324@gmail.com
618-541-1044
REND LAKESeptember-17IHSA bass teams boat 200 Largemouth Bass
Smallmouth Bass
Spotted Bass
Scott Shaw
Mount Vernon High School
sshaw@mvths.org
618-204-2883
BRAIDWOOD LAKESeptember-1918 boat 60 Largemouth Bass
Smallmouth Bass
Bill Olsen
Fisheries of men national tournament trail North division
golsen1875@gmail.com
815-791-0699
OTTER LAKESeptember-19HS boat 60 Largemouth Bass
Jacob Traeger
Jacksonville Bass Club
Jacobtraeger25@gmail.com
217-491-2265
BRAIDWOOD LAKESeptember-26HS boat 140 Largemouth Bass
Smallmouth Bass
Chris Kuchyt
Oak Lawn High School
ckuchyt@olchs.org
708-903-6303
SCHUY-RUSH LAKESeptember-2718 boat 40 Largemouth Bass
Jacob Traeger
Jacksonville Bass Club
Jacobtraeger25@gmail.com
217-491-2265
KINKAID LAKESeptember-27HS boat 50 Largemouth Bass
George Fudge
Red Bud High School Bass Club
gfudge324@gmail.com
618-541-1044
PRAIRIE LAKE - JIM EDGAR PANTHER CREEK October-03HS boat 40 Muskellunge
Jim Beaty
Shawnee Muskie Hunters
jbeaty@certapro.com
618-971-7806
OTTER LAKEOctober-2518 boat 40 Largemouth Bass
Jacob Traeger
Jacksonville Bass Club
Jacobtraeger25@gmail.com
217-491-2265
PITTSFIELD LAKENovember-0818 boat 20 Largemouth Bass
Jacob Traeger
Jacksonville Bass Club
Jacobtraeger25@gmail.com
217-491-2265